More addictive than meph?

Flowgress 9 smoke.jpg

Containing over 4000 chemicals, 5.5 trillion of these addictive cancer sticks are smoked annually worldwide. I love cigarettes – whilst simultaneously utterly despising them. With my lungs being so damaged, I’m glad to have quit. I think it’s been a week now since I’ve inhaled the gaseous death.

I am aware of my addictive personality, though one of my talents is being an expert in pain. Through the skill, I have the ability to quit any form of chemical addiction cold turkey. My weakness however occurs further down the yellow brick road… can I reject the serpents sweet temptation?

Quitting? Oh it’s easy. Trust me. I’ve quit hundreds of times…

That’s precisely the issue, isn’t it? It’s been 2 years since I quit meph – haven’t touched that beautiful filth since… but I always fall back into the pit when it comes to cigarettes. Maybe it’s because it’s more readily available, socially accepted and seen down every street in this city? Regardless, relentlessness is required.

A few days ago I posted “Why wait? Free yourself!” The third aim loosely stated that I should be relatively substance, alcohol and smoke free.This is now being built upon into a S.M.A.R.T. goal in order to take a step in the right direction.

I will continue to be absolutely smoke free until my final January exam on the 27th.

Let’s see how the 28th goes?

– Flow.

Leave a Reply

